Oct 06, 2017

Chuhak & Tecson attorneys named 2017 Leading Lawyers and Emerging Lawyers

Chuhak & Tecson P.C. is delighted to announce 34 of the firm’s 70 attorneys have been distinguished as Leading Lawyers or Emerging Lawyers in Illinois.

The following attorneys were named 2017 Leading Lawyers by their peers and competitors, a distinction earned by fewer than five percent of all lawyers registered to practice in Illinois: John P. Adams, Jeralyn H. Baran, David J. Bloomberg, Steven P. Bloomberg, Mark E. Broaddus, Edmond M. Burke, Francisco E. Connell, William F. DeYoung, Barry A. Feinberg, Mitchell S. Feinberg, Valerie J. Freireich, Daniel J. Fumagalli, James B. Gottlieb, Kristen E. Hudson, Joshua S. Hyman, Terrell J. Isselhard, Edwin I. Josephson, Arnold E. Karolewski, Loretto M. Kennedy, Stephen M. Margolin, Lindsey Paige Markus, Patricia Cadagin O’Brien, Donald J. Russ, Jr., David B. Shiner, Andrew P. Tecson, David J. Tecson and Stephen A. Wood, all principals.

Seven Chuhak & Tecson attorneys were selected as Emerging Lawyers, all of whom are younger than 40 or have been practicing law for less than 10 years. These lawyers are Kimberly T. Boike, David J. Feinberg, Meredith C. Pike, Kevin R. Purtill, James R. Stevens, all principals; Kathryn L. Kaler and Elizabeth J. Osborne, associates.

Experience, quality and reputation qualify a candidate to earn such an achievement.

To learn more about Law Bulletin Publishing Company’s Leading Lawyers and Emerging Lawyers, please visit